Army Rumour Service

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some more old kit to get rid of

TotalBanker

Old-Salt
Hi, got some more old cadet kit i used to wear about 30 odd years ago. £5 an item plus postage, except the tshirt postage only (tbf its be easier if you want it slung in with something else!)
Sorry about the word docs, im new to iphones, i thought it would be like my old samsung that emailed photos to myself and i could drag and drop and edit on my pc. The email my iphone sends doesnt let me do any of that, so ive cut and paste into word docs and loaded them
These were sized to fit me around 13-16 y/o , and was a bit of a fat bugger then, so not sure how it will fit anyone now!

1) Woolly pulley and shirt
Fair warning, shirt needs an ironing! Jumper sized for 106cm, had elbow patches
Shirt size i cant read the label, but ought to be in line with the jumper size (wore both at same time, this isnt a newer version of one lumped with an older version of anther); neither has any holes or anything

2) T shirt - cant read the size label, but im assuming something like small to medium given it fit me in y youth

3) Combat jacket size 4, absolutely no clue what tpe of camo pattern it is, im sure someone will recognise it!

4) Jacket liner size 1, in good condition

If noone wants nay of this, if anyones got any good ideas what i can do with it in SE London (yes, a dangerous thing toask on Arrse, and no probably wont go the way i thought!) please let me know. I offered these back to my old ATC unit (now CCF) and they guy i asked laughed and said as museum pieces for the crap they had to put up with maybe, for usefulness, no.
It seems a shame to waste as these are in good condition, bt if i cant shift them then into the goodwill bins they go