Solicitors letter for a STAB service complaint?

Morning all.
I'm an ex reg now a stab, and a few things have changed in the few years Ive been out and since joined the reserves.
Basically I've been done for a civi offence and this has effected my reserve "career".
It's been 5 weeks since conviction (drink Driving) and I've yet to face any discipline. The old and bold have said they have two weeks to put forward any action, is this right? Also I've been pulled off promotional courses (to be expected as I'm a driver) but I've discovered a lad in another sqn is currently on his second drink driving ban but wasn't pulled from any such courses and whilst banned has been promoted.
Last week my oc came to me with an apology from the CO saying I shouldn't have been pulled from the course, and offered me an alternative one in July. So I got it all agreed from work and sorted. Today I've been told the training major has convinced the CO to reverse his decision.
Do I have cause for a complaint?
If so how should I go about it?
Do I need any legal representation?
If so can anyone recommend a firm?

Cheers

Bris

LE
I'd look into AGAI 67 and the Manual of Service Law (JSP 830), but the AGAI first - it contains much more than just the minor admin action form.

There are time limits, but they are conditional. I left last year so can't remember them off he top of my head.

The other bloke you mention; you can't judge your circumstances by his - you don't know all the details, just the overarching headlines.

D

Deleted 15653

You're a driver and you chose to drive while over the limit. You're a Reservist yet you refer to yourself and the organisation by a derogatory term. You are moaning about being pulled off a promotion course as a result of a criminal conviction..

FFS