Shot at by Sniper

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by PinkBayonetPolisher, Nov 23, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Lt whatsisname from the tick tocks who got shot in the back and it came out of his helmet and that other bloke who got shot in the back.

Fair play, and I'm glad it's ok and hope everyone is ok..

but..

I just wish the press would get these things right. Shot at by snipers? Snipers?

I'm no expert on the orbat of your average Taliban formation but surely it's more likely some bloke popped his head up and let loose with an AK?

Whilst you're pontificating on the rights and wrongs of that one, how about Page 10 and Page 11 of today's Mail

"Just five bullets for each soldier"

Bullets?

Cunts!

And this all follows on from this thread here:

http://www.arrse.co.uk/Forums/viewtopic/t=138569.html

Surely some press room somewhere must get it fucking right sometimes.

2. 4,000,000 veterans in the UK - are none of them reporters?

3. If you are so well educated then why don't you become a journalist. If not then why not go back to reading whatever rag it is you educate yourself with.

4. They have standards. Unlike your normal red top Journo who can barely grasp the idea of the truth let alone write about it. :x

5. they call them bullets in the press because that's what civvies recognize.

An example of this would be a lad in our unit was at Heathrow airport, realized he had some 9mm browning mags in his hand luggage, went to the nice lady at check in and proceeded to ask if it was ok to take magazines in his hand luggage, she says of course sir, no problem.

He missed the flight when two armed coppers frog marched him to the strip search room and left him sh!tting bricks for a couple of hours.

He is now sometimes referred to as Carlos the Jackal.

6. Interesting reply. Thanks for your input.