Service Complaints system

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by kjj, Feb 24, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. kjj

kjj

Hi

I’m a journalist for Channel 4 News and I’m looking into the military justice system.

The Defence Committee is publishing its report on the role of the Service Complaints Commissioner on Tuesday. I'm interested to speak to anyone who has had a bad experience with their service complaint and the system.

On a wider note, I’m also looking for serving or former service personnel who have been victims of alleged inadequacies of the summary hearing system, Agai 67, and alleged lack of independence of the RMP.

I’m also looking for service personnel who have been bullied, suffered sexual harassment, sexual assault or rape.

If you would like to speak about these issues (off record if needed) please contact me at kris.jepson@itn.co.uk

Added by Bad CO:

NOTE - all serving personnel are reminded of Defence Information Note 2008DIN03-20: Contact with the Media and Communicating in Public which contains rules governing contacts between all Ministry of Defence personnel – military and civilian – and the media. Failure to comply with these may leave you open to disciplinary action

Former personnel can obviously do whatever they feel like

2. My RSM once said I was a "Wretched Individual" I cried for weeks. Can I be on telly?

• Like Like x 3
  3. Military Justice an oxymoron if ever there was one.....

4. Both bitter and twister.

5. Twister, showing your age now aren't you - you and that 'snail' coupling perchance....

6. I've always found the Service Justice system to be fair, impartial and transparent. It's usually people who've been on the wrong end of it that complain about it.

• Like Like x 3
  7. My humble apologies for typing rather than concentrating. That should have read "Both bitter and twisted."