Votes: 9 14.5%
  • Don't care

Votes: 1 1.6%
  • No, No, No, thrice No

Votes: 2 3.2%
  • Burn the Heretic, I'm an artist.

Votes: 2 3.2%

• Total voters
The 'Are you Religious' thread contains several message sequences that address scientific issues. For example, there is a long standing discussion on the nature of colour and further topics have included the 'reality' of mathematics, the LHC, consciousness and space-time. IMO, discussion of these topics suffer from the somewhat partisan nature of the thread and might be better, and more freely, discussed in a more neutral setting.

To this end, I propose that a 'Science' subforum is added to ARRSE under 'Serious Stuff'.

Views?

The 'Are you Religious' thread contains several message sequences that address scientific issues. For example, there is a long standing discussion on the nature of colour and further topics have included the 'reality' of mathematics, the LHC, consciousness and space-time. IMO, discussion of these topics suffer from the somewhat partisan nature of the thread and might be better, and more freely, discussed in a more neutral setting.

To this end, I propose that a 'Science' subforum is added to ARRSE under 'Serious Stuff'.

Views?
I like the idea, gets my vote. :thumleft:

B

Boozy

Being the massive geek I am for that kind of stuff I personally wouldn't mind that kind of subforum.

Yes sounds good, i have already jacked up the perimeter tinfoil defences, so if our ramblings on the ether should attract the attention of any passing craft i will be invisible.

Definitely agree I'd love to have a science sub forum, what grounds are there for the no vote?

DC

Boldnotold

LE
Book Reviewer
I'd be interested, particularly in astronomy.

And if anyone could explain string theory, or why we need to find Higgs' Boson, I'm all ears!

Boldnotold

LE
Book Reviewer