Science Forum - When, Where, What?

Discussion in 'ARRSE: Site Issues' started by Excognito, Dec 9, 2010.

?
  1. Yes - in Serious Stuff

48 vote(s)
    77.4%
  2. Yes - in another forum

9 vote(s)
    14.5%
  3. Don't care

1 vote(s)
    1.6%
  4. No, No, No, thrice No

2 vote(s)
    3.2%
  5. Burn the Heretic, I'm an artist.

2 vote(s)
    3.2%

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. The 'Are you Religious' thread contains several message sequences that address scientific issues. For example, there is a long standing discussion on the nature of colour and further topics have included the 'reality' of mathematics, the LHC, consciousness and space-time. IMO, discussion of these topics suffer from the somewhat partisan nature of the thread and might be better, and more freely, discussed in a more neutral setting.

To this end, I propose that a 'Science' subforum is added to ARRSE under 'Serious Stuff'.

Views?

2. Have you seen that thread ???? !!!! it certainly shouldnt be under "serious stuff" !

3. I like the idea, gets my vote. :thumleft:

4. Ok Me too, but only if closely followed by a "weirdest view of reality" thread

5. Being the massive geek I am for that kind of stuff I personally wouldn't mind that kind of subforum.

6. Yes sounds good, i have already jacked up the perimeter tinfoil defences, so if our ramblings on the ether should attract the attention of any passing craft i will be invisible.

7. Sure, quantum field theory gets my vote. :twisted:

8. That is a strong contender. I reckon the championship fight/league, should be between quantum and at least one of the strings, (probably all of them).

9. I love astronomy and cosmology, so it gets a yes vote from me.

10. I'd be interested in a science forum :)

11. Definitely agree I'd love to have a science sub forum, what grounds are there for the no vote?

DC

12. Boldnotold