Sandhurst Intake

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Officer Recruiting' started by wooz, Jan 19, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Greetings all,

I have been trawling through posts for several months now trying to gain more knowledge to aid me in hopefully making the intake for May.

However, I have a couple of questions if anybody could help.

Firstly, does anybody know the specific date of the May intake?

Second, does anybody know how hard AOSB is in comparison to AIB. ( I have previously passed the Royal Marines POC, but was unsuccessful at the AIB and the recall is too long for me to wait as intake is only once a year...ie now looking at Sept 2011)

Thirdly, is anybody else looking at taking main board 2368 (16th March-19th)

Would appreciate your help.

Regards.

2. May intake is on Sunday 9th.

You'll be lucky to get in for May though with your Main Board as late as march!

3. As said, if you're going to Main Board in march, you're most likely not going before September. Sorry mate.

Whole thread on AOSB, mate, you'll find all sorts of info in there.

4. I originally thought that this would be the case.

However, I have rang up my AOSB contact and also been sent an email explaining that the last board for intake in May is actually 19th-22nd of April. My ACA has also confirmed this.

I am keeping my fingers crossed as this seems a bit close to call, I seriously doubt that they are short of numbers to make the may intake!

5. Are you sure thats not the final PCCBC? There is zero chance of doing AOSB that late and then making it onto the PCCBC before RMAS.

I was at AOSB last week and the Brigadier said that there are alost no spaces left in may. Most of those that remained probably went at the beginning of this week after those who passed the last board sobered up enough to call OCAC.