SAAM Roupell Cup etc

Discussion in 'The Training Wing' started by danielsan, Mar 21, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Can anybody advise me of the correct formats for The Roupell Cup, Para Cup, Fibua Cup and the LSW shoots or direct me to where I might find said info? :?:
  2. AOSP has all the current shoots in it. Just out of interest, why?

Editied because I'm a PAM biff.
  3. ^ I've just went through AOSP and it seems I lied, no mention of competition shooting in it! PM me your email and i'll forward what i have got. I'm sure i have a copy of all the current shoots somewhere.
  4. They are all in the pocket shooting book thing (from the people who make the soldiers pocket book), as well as the skill at arms pocket book for marking your points of aim on.
  5. Im a newbie to shooting team and a TA newbie at that so I never got issued the SAA booklet. Will try and get the pocket book you mentioned though. Cheers.
  6. You should try and get an SAA booklet, I was looking at the Skill at arms & pocket book there now and it's a bit vague about the shoots, and there is no FIBUA.

It's hard to remember all the different points of aim from different positions at different ranges, so the SAA booklet is handy when starting out (such as myself).

As far as I can remember, the FIBUA is:

10 rounds in 2 round groups at 100m through window
    10 rounds 2 round groups at 75 m kneeling or squatting
    10 rounds 2 round groups at 50 m standing (Huns head)
    10 rounds at three exposures (2-4-3) at 25m standing (Huns head)

If you need anymore, I can look them up for you.
  7. The format of the roupell is as follows:

Practice 1 (10 rounds)
    Begin 100m to the rear of the firing point. On appearance of a target at 100m you have 25 seconds to move to the firing point and engage it. There follows a further 3 targets at 100m.