Royal Wedding Footman

OK, I am not an expert in pomp and ceromony, but I am sure there was something wrong with some of the footmans dress today. Most notably the footman in the carriage behind Prince William, the gold braid on his uniform looked like he'd taken it to the wrong dry cleaners, or he had washed it in with his darks, it was clearly dull compared to the bright shiny uniform of his colleague next to him.

Any comments.

in keeping with almost every other royal wedding thread today

kate & pippa in the bedroom with the doubleender

Probably just an older jacket, handed down over the years, so has lost some of its lustre.

in keeping with almost every other royal wedding thread today

kate & pippa in the bedroom with the doubleender
Don't do that every time someone mentions Pippa I have to crack one out.

My knob looks like Rudolph the reindeers ******* nose after a heavy binging session.

OK, I am not an expert in pomp and ceromony, but I am sure there was something wrong with some of the footmans dress today. Most notably the footman in the carriage behind Prince William, the gold braid on his uniform looked like he'd taken it to the wrong dry cleaners, or he had washed it in with his darks, it was clearly dull compared to the bright shiny uniform of his colleague next to him.

Any comments.
Probably "Close Protection Officer" in disguise!

Eh, I had my eyes on both those footmen.

I couldn't see any fancy schmancy 'ear piece' or black bars across the eyes but I am convinced that both those guys were members of 'Them' just playing a part. Albeit rather shoddily.

Grumblegrunt

LE
Book Reviewer
gold braid! what about harry's? last time I saw something like that it was holding back the curtains at the royal opera house in scarborough!