Royal Engineers as a reservist carpenter?

Hello everyone,
I am interested in joining the RE as a reservist. I am an ex crab airframe fitter, did twelve years and left in 2009. My nearest unit is 71 Engineers at Leuchars. I have tried going through the Army recruitment portal but I gather they are having difficulties at the moment so I thought I'd pick the brains of ARRSE. I'm really interested in becoming a carpenter/ Joiner as I really enjoy that element of construction. I have considerable experience at it but no tickets, so my question is; is it possible to train in a reserve capacity to become a unit chippy? I can take a career break to undertake the training (I currently work as a wind farm tech for SSE) and I am genuine in my desire to get stuck in for as long as they'll have me. Thanks in advance for any help.

Cheers

Polyester.

Hello everyone,
I am interested in joining the RE as a reservist. I am an ex crab airframe fitter, did twelve years and left in 2009. My nearest unit is 71 Engineers at Leuchars. I have tried going through the Army recruitment portal but I gather they are having difficulties at the moment so I thought I'd pick the brains of ARRSE. I'm really interested in becoming a carpenter/ Joiner as I really enjoy that element of construction. I have considerable experience at it but no tickets, so my question is; is it possible to train in a reserve capacity to become a unit chippy? I can take a career break to undertake the training (I currently work as a wind farm tech for SSE) and I am genuine in my desire to get stuck in for as long as they'll have me. Thanks in advance for any help.

Cheers

Polyester.