RN to army transfer!

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by jls1, Jun 24, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi everyone,

I am currently a medic in the navy and have been serving for 12 years. I am interesting in transferring to the RAMC, does anyone know the details for SO2 RAMC recruiting or where to find them on the intranet?

The reason for wanting to transfer have been on Herrick a couple of times and am going back again I have found that I am a better soldier than I ever was a sailor!!!! I know I can go AACC but I would still be a "Navy" medic and very liable for the navy type medic jobs ! Hence if you want to be a soldier join the army!

Also would I be able to keep the equivalent rank, I know about internal transfers but has anyone went from the RN to Army on here ?

Cheers guys