RMP Training Pass Out Parade

Discussion in 'AGC, RAPTC and SASC' started by Stephanie, Jan 13, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Does anyone know whether you have a pass out parade like the one after basic training.
  2. We did in 1965 but things change and God knows what the tri service setup will be!
  3. We did in 86 at Chichester, likewise don't know whats going to happen at the new place
  4. My Pass Out parade involved dressing up in No2 Dress, a quick shufty over to RHQ and then in an ever so military manner....... marching up to the Registry to sign for my Warrant card. That was the only bit of foot drill I did that day.

After that, my time was my own, but the RQ wanted my mattress and bedding in by 1100hrs.

Them's was the days. No expense spared.
  5. I had one in '92!
  6. I was an instructor at the training school up until June last year and there was a pass out parade similar to the one that you have in ATR where your parents come etc. I thought personally that it was a bit naff as rather than having a band they had music playing through a shi*ty stereo system. J**n B**b*r usually turns up too and is guarenteed to make a tw*t out of at least one instructor in front the parents. The mayor of Portsmouth usually turns up too.

By the way if you haven't started training yet, dont worry about it, the place is like a holiday camp now and is an absolute piece of pi*s.
    Dont forget your your slippers.
  7. Mine was just like Biscuits_AB's. After marching in front of the CO for two minutes that was it. I thought is that it? Five months of training and then two mins with the CO and then here you are boy, off you go! A major let down in 1984 I can tell you. No Watchtower, nothing. I felt like I'd just fallen off a conveyor belt. :yawnstretch: