RMN seeking comission

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by budgie_337, Aug 26, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Thought i'd try again seen as though i hashed up the first post!

Hi all , first off i'm very new to this so bare with me!!
    Secondly i have done some reading here and know there are a lot of knowledgeable people on here, it is you who i seek advice from.

I completed my Nurse training and have been qualified for 3 years now and have worked in various settings (currently working in Forensics).
    The thing is i have got my aquaint visit coming up and don't know what to expect and i need advice for anything you can offer, timeline for applying, fitness, interviews, salary, posting (presuming i get through) and family accom etc. I know it's a lot, sorry.

I also have previous cons. dating back 15 years!! So it has been a long while! i have had to have CRB checks throughout my training and various jobs (including two NHS Trusts) and also The Nursing and Midwifery Council. My wife says i should'nt have anything to worry about because of this and the fact that this was all 15 years ago but i suppose i am a worrier and i do want this soooooooo bad.

Any advice appreciated.

Thanks in advance. :D

2. Think about what you've got to offer the Army in the first instance, and then why you want to join. the conviction 15 years ago may be nothing however, it depends on what it was!
    Good luck

3. Thanks for that. I've given it a lot of thought and feel i have valuable experience to bring to the table, so to speak.

If i'm honest i can't think of nothing more at the moment!

4. Budgie

I'd tighten up on your command of the English language as a matter of urgent priority :wink: .