RM/ Infantry officer

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Officer Recruiting' started by noakesy, Jun 20, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Morning all
    I'm very interested in joining one of the teeth arms as an officer, I've had a few interviews with the army and am going on an officer insight course in July, my dad's friend who was an officer in the marines suggested that route to me a few days ago, and the more I look into it the better it looks, I just wondered if anyone here could shed some light on whether or not there is a big difference in your career path/ role, and do you go and do/ see a lot more as an officer in the Royal Marines that you would in say the guards?

Thanks for any help

2. Grumblegrunt

Grumblegrunt LE Book Reviewer

go marines they generally are better looking, have better teeth and dont have to stare at tourists so much.

dont eat the soggy biscuit though.
  3. So apart from all the gay sex games are there any downsides to the RM?
  4. RM officer candidates are expected to have got out from behind their computers have experienced life for themselves. Rather than troll about ARRSe getting spoon fed.
  5. Ooer, I'm a star 4 Cadet corporal who's completed a leadership course in the brecon beacons, got good grades, I go shooting, play rugby and football, I'm in charge of the year 11 and 12 prefects at school and I'm going to Cyprus with the Royal Anglians next year, does any of that count? I was just asking because obviously recruiting material is just that, it's meant to make you want to join. I just want some info on the people who have been there and done it, I can't get that anywhere else.
  6. You could do worse than try the PRMC forum on the RMs official site. It has a Potential Officers forum, where serving officers often contribute.

POC Section - PRMC - Join the Royal Marines