Reveived your begging letter?

Discussion in 'Officers' started by oldbaldy, Mar 27, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. oldbaldy

oldbaldy LE Moderator Good Egg (charities)
    1. Battlefield Tours

http://www.theherald.co.uk/news/news/display.var.2149130.0.General_in_cash_plea_for_officer_academy.php

2. Not got one yet this year, but certainly received one in the past. Sadly as a serving soldier I am probably not in the best position to have the disposable income to make a large contribution. I am sure that some of the old and bold now coining it in in the City could probably write some large cheques!

3. How is this donation to be made - is it a charitable trust? How do we donate? I am serving and couldn't give a lot, but then if all officers gave only a £10 it would definitely help. I would be happy to preserve the Chapel and IAMR they are both wonderful.

4. Cow

Cow LE

If someone is to donate, are they able to reap the benefits, e.g. are you able to go and view the art/chapel?

5. It is an appeal to join the Sandhurst Foundation now that it has been revamped and not just for the benefit of the people employed by it! Here is the full text:

THE SANDHURST FOUNDATION

I am writing this letter to seek your personal support for the Royal Military Academy’s Foundation, known as the ‘Sandhurst Foundation’. The Foundation has been in existence since 2004 and now has some 2500 members. You may be one of them? However, growing the membership and thereby the income to the Foundation is becoming ever more important. Let me explain further.