Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by Brooksy, Mar 9, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi ladies and gentlemen,

Just before I jump into all of this and start asking you all to answer a survey; I thought I'd give you a bit of a background.

I am a student at the University of Hull in my final year, undertaking an independent study based on stress and trauma management models used within the British Army. I have chosen this topic as I am aiming to gain a commission as an Officer after University - to which I am undergoing briefing very soon.

As a little credibility, so the anticipated "journo" doesn't get screamed at me - I have spoken to a number of individuals on the forum who have been a great help thus far including mediumwhiteamericano and Markintime whom have forwarded me on to contacts of theirs.

So, what I am asking is that you can spare five minutes of your time to fill in a quick survey for me; this would be greatly appreciated. As for a little compensation (bear in mind I say little), the Arrse community will be included in the acknowledgements of my paper.

Here is the link: Stress management within the British Army Survey

Many thanks,

2. Methinks you are a journo.
  3. Should that not have been accompanied by a "FIRST!" post as well? :thumright:
  4. Not sure what's worse - being accused of being a journo or admitting to being a student?
  5. Fair point you raise there - but at some point in their lives, everyone has been a student..not everyone lacks life ambition so as to become a journo.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. In all seriousness, and in giving you the benefit of the doubt that this is straight up.. You could enhance your credibility no end by stating:

What course you are studying
    When this paper will be published
    Who is the audience (and where will it be published)