Army Rumour Service

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

requirements for int corps?

kaasix

Crow
what is the likelihood of being accepted into the int corps if neither of my parents were born in Britain?
My father was born in Kenya but has lived here for most of his life, and my mother was born in Germany but has lived here for over 20 years. My father has a British citizenship however my mother only has settlers status. I was born in Britain and have been a British citizen all my life. When I spoke to the AFCO all they could tell me was that it was 50/50 and dependent on my recruiter. Is anyone able to tell me if its actually worth applying for an int corps role or not, due to these circumstances?

Dr Death

War Hero
I would say 50/50 but then I'm not an expert as AFCO who are on recruiting.

Cruthin1967

Old-Salt
what is the likelihood of being accepted into the int corps if neither of my parents were born in Britain?
My father was born in Kenya but has lived here for most of his life, and my mother was born in Germany but has lived here for over 20 years. My father has a British citizenship however my mother only has settlers status. I was born in Britain and have been a British citizen all my life. When I spoke to the AFCO all they could tell me was that it was 50/50 and dependent on my recruiter. Is anyone able to tell me if its actually worth applying for an int corps role or not, due to these circumstances?

Born in Britain. British citizen. One parent British - the other with settled status from a friendly country. Keen to join up.

God help us if that's a problem.

Glad_its_all_over

ADC
Book Reviewer