Reme Cpl VMl Posting.....

Discussion in 'REME' started by kinger5542, Sep 16, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi, I am currently a serving Cpl Vehicle mechanic 'A' and have just received a posting order to 7aa BN Reme

I will start there on the late 2012. This has come as a complete shock as my posting preferences were for the south west and negative was a BN. I have no interest in doing P Coy as i am currently downgraded , although on the mend. I am also as90 and Crarrv trained and know warrior inside out.

Just wondering if anyone out there would be willing to swap, or know anybody that would be willing to swap around December time? Tidworth/perham down/bulford or larkhill would be ideal.

Cheers Matt

2. Do you honestly think that this is how it works?!

FFS, speak to your RCMO & have a think about the fact that it isn't hard for your ASM or Tiffy to find out that someone, and Im no Sherlock but probably a Cpl Matt King is coming to my unit, is saying they dont want to be there already and can't be arrsed to use the CoC. I'll not even mention the downgraded bit as that would be unfair.

Just the sort of bloke any boss wants...

• Like Like x 2
  3. I have already spoken to my ASM and my OC and have been told to try and swap with someone. Its not that i cant be arsed to go there at all, its just a B mech post and i havent spent a couple of months extra on my basic course and upgrader course to work on pinz and whatever else they have got up there. I quite fancy staying with armour thanks.
    There isnt really a lot else i can do apart from post on here and the obvious social networking sites to try and find someone, as i imagine there a lot of people wanting to get back to 16aa brigade that have been posted away.

4. I used to know a Matt King when I was with the RGJs. I assume it's not the same one?