Relationships WIth Other Ranks

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by Peanutbutter, Apr 25, 2004.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Relationships with Other Ranks – your view

Op Telic – what a tour……………..

I am a Private ranked soldier. Whilst serving in Iraq I got caught having a personal relationship with a married but separated SNCO. Is this a chargeable offence? As I result, my Squadron Seniors and Officers (who I may add, are personally familiar with this certain situation!) decided that the best way to deal with this, was to send me else where in theatre. Their aim, was for this relationship to end and for us to have no contact with one another until the end of our tour. But, as a result this made our relationship stronger and we are still together now. (We have had our fair share of problems and it hasn’t been the smooth relationship we both hoped). Our Squadron Seniors and Officers were oblivious that we were still in frequent contact.

Our Sqn Seniors and Officers are now fully aware that we are in contact. As a result I have been extended in Theatre for an extra month while my partner returns camp. Therefore, we are unable to take any POTL together. It is also inevitable, that on my return to camp I am posted early to a new unit.