Recruiting cash

Discussion in 'Army Reserve' started by Sir_Sidney_Ruff_Diamond, Apr 3, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am planning to review the entire recruiting structure of my Coy and one of the key things I need to sort out is the rubbish/non-existent recruitment and promotional materials.

I have the contacts and experience to get things moving, however before I present my findings to the OC can anyone give me any suggestions about geting cash.

Have you tried to get money out of RFCA or anywhere else, if so were you successful?

2. Yes and Yes. RFCA will/should provide flyers posters etc, I'm no expert having been "talked" into the recruiting role quite recently. That said the local RFCA seem very helpful and have meetings about once a month etc, which you might want to go to to build a good relationship.

In order to get money, you will need to present a list of requirements and costs. The PSAO should know the system.

PM me for more info

3. msr

msr LE

SRD.

Your plan should fit in with your regimental plan, which is the one submitted to RFCA for dosh.

msr

4. OldSnowy

OldSnowy LE Moderator Book Reviewer

SSRD -

And if you find any ideas that wok, PLEASE pass them on- we need all the help we can get :?

5. I belive each coy has about £200 for whatever (within reason ie no booze) at there desposal as long as they show recipts, i know my contact at the RFCA has been brilliant, v v much a can do attituide,