Recently done AOSB - Cat One

I've recently (this month) attended AOSB and was given a 'Category One', I've no military experience and I'm at the shit end of my 20's.

Feel free to ask me anything you like! (inb4 non AOSB related questions :safe:)

Hi, I have my AOSB Briefing coming up. Can I ask, what prep did you do for briefing? I think I will be physically ready but in terms of theoretical prep what did you do? Thanks so much

Hi, I have my AOSB Briefing coming up. Can I ask, what prep did you do for briefing? I think I will be physically ready but in terms of theoretical prep what did you do? Thanks so much
For the Maths you're going to want to practice questions that involve bar and pie charts. The verbal and abstract reasoning questions are straightforward, but most run out of time so make sure you give an answer for everything.

For the Maths you're going to want to practice questions that involve bar and pie charts. The verbal and abstract reasoning questions are straightforward, but most run out of time so make sure you give an answer for everything.
That's really helpful. Did you do much prep for the plan ex? and do you think you need a detailed knowledge of the army? Im from a non military background so was just worried that I might get marked down for not having knowledge, which someone who had been in cadets for 10 years would.

Thank you

I've recently (this month) attended AOSB and was given a 'Category One', I've no military experience and I'm at the shit end of my 20's.

Why did the Royal Navy reject you?

That's really helpful. Did you do much prep for the plan ex? and do you think you need a detailed knowledge of the army? Im from a non military background so was just worried that I might get marked down for not having knowledge, which someone who had been in cadets for 10 years would.

Thank you