Re Trade???

Discussion in 'REME' started by GrenadesGoBang, Oct 4, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Regt Spec Re Trade to Tech Storeman according to Army Instructions n shit is a COMPULSARY change of trade, however Regt Spec to Armr is a VOLUNTRY change of trade, thats bullsh1t by to way because the retrade had to happen either way, it shouldn't matter which trade it is.
    Answers/ideas on a post card gents plz??????????Ta

2. I remember when I started out on arrse and banged in a few crappy threads to get things started. It's all been said before.

You are better off easing your way in by adding weight to arguements before your replies get taken seriously.

Why don't you get some posts under your belt in the NAAFI bar and find the flavour of the site.

I'm no expert but you will learn that the REME forum is generally self-policing and on the whole fairly boring (but usually relevent and trade related).

Oh, text speak is generally frowned upon, Pze etc, looks awful and gives people an instant reason not to take you seriously.

3. Now Now Heywood, do not be so quick to judge. he might be trying to find out as an ex RS(Hence the TXT spk) about which CEG he will go into and merely be planning his career path.

4. easy boys. however it is relavent because its what happened to me and has subsequently hammered my career. i am how an armr with six yrs experience as rs that counts for nothing....... cue the rs jokes!!!!

5. In my haste I opened up a new post which is relates to this topic without seeing this one (Bloody RS thicko!). It is an iteresting subject and attracts a lot of views, in my totaly unbiased opinion being RS, I think the Corps has made a mistake, but one day someone will re-invent the wheel, a bit like closing the stable door after the horse has bolted!