RD/RS/TSS!!

Discussion in 'REME' started by the_mentalist, Jul 16, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I am new to arrse, I opened my account today. I was horrified to read the thread entitled Bull****ers, it appeared to me that it became an out and out character assassination of the RS trade and in particular a certain SSgt in the Corps.

I think that arrse is a cracking sounding board for us squaddies to do what we do best (moan), but come on guys, play the game!

What I would like to do is hear your comments about the RS roll, maybe there has been other threads on this subject (new today as I said). I think they are an ok bunch, maybe a bit weird, drill square bashing, green to the bone, crazy mixed up kids, but hey.... it takes all sorts. :twisted:

2. I disagree. What you read in the thread was actually a character assassination of a particular person who HAS done 95% of the things on that thread, which is totally inexcusable for a SSgt in the Corps. We were not slagging off the RS role at all. Just to put you straight on that mate. :)

3. RS: Top geezers
    RD: Wan***s
    TSS: Your guess is as good as mine

The bad old days of the RD is all but gone, RS got it right. A certain ex DEME(A) killed the roll, now they are trying to re-invent the wheel!
    Are tech stmn the right folk to carry on the RS motion?..... Watch this space.

4. Ive known some extremely good RS and havent a problem with them from basic trg, SMC and Im in contact with quite a few ex serving and still serving RS as stated in that thread. Having known the said pr*ck previously he has deserved this has he tried to intimidate people beacause of his standing. Cant say things about the wings etc though as he wasnt wearing them when I saw him last year.
    Just to say excellent staff on my basic, JMC and SMC and couldnt fault them.