radio documentary participant request

Discussion in 'ARRSE Social, Events & Networking' started by michellew, Mar 8, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi
    Im an MA Radio Journalism student and I'm making a 20 minute radio documentary about people living with combat - related PTSD - how people adjust to life with the condition and the help on offer for them.
    I was wondering if anyone who is suffering from combat - related PTSD/ has done in the past/has experienced someone close to them living with the condition would be willing to participate in the documentary by talking about their experiences and thoughts?
    I've noticed there are a few threads asking for partipation with projects so I'd really appreciate help with the documentary - please let me know if you're interested and I'll give you more details
  2. Google and read the poems of Chris Woolnough, you dont need anything else
  3. Plenty of information online, in the public domain in print, and reams of opinions and posts - on this Site, mate.
  4. Michellew,

First, if you've not asked already, it might be an idea to contact the COs (i.e. site owners & admins) to clear this with them; the word 'journalist' unsurprisingly gets people a bit suspicious, so confirming your bona fides is a good idea.