Qualifications required for Armourer

On the Army Jobs website it says that I need:

'D in Mathematics, Double Science and English Language'

I've currently got a C in maths and an A in English Language and an A in English Literature.

I don't have a science grade yet but it's not my strong point. If I fail to get a D, is there no chance of me getting the job?

The requirements on the British Army website (not Army Jobs) says that there's another option:

GCSE: Grade D in English language, mathematics and a science.
Or,
First or National Certificate in Engineering, City and Guilds Level 1 in Basic Engineering Competence or partial completion of Level 2 modules.

I'm currently in my second year of a National Diploma in Engineering (level 2). Is this enough to be qualified to get the job or is the information on the Army website outdated? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

I am an uneducated regarded as a useless ****. I can handle a file.
You have armourer potential

My maths grade has just gone up from a D to a C, so I think I should get a D in science.

I found out the other day that I had a C all along in double science so I've got the qualifications for the job, it just depends on how I do at selection and my BARB test.

Now that I've got a C in maths and a C in science it also lets me apply for ammo tech. I know this is the REME forum so the views might be a bit bias but would anyone point out the benefits of either job, ammo tech & armourer? Thanks.

I found out the other day that I had a C all along in double science so I've got the qualifications for the job, it just depends on how I do at selection and my BARB test.

Now that I've got a C in maths and a C in science it also lets me apply for ammo tech. I know this is the REME forum so the views might be a bit bias but would anyone point out the benefits of either job, ammo tech & armourer? Thanks.