Qr para 9.404 ????

Discussion in 'Military Discipline' started by ex-fag-op, May 1, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. hello there

I'm an ex RLC Radio Operator and was discharged early 07. On my certificate of service it says - reason for leaving - QR PARA 9.404 - MISCONDUCT - basically I had a gleaming 5 year career that ended due to me not being able to deal with the break up of a relationship, literally a month before I picked up my Lcpl after 2 and a half years in the trade. what EXACTLY is QR 9.404? does anyone have an up to date copy of QR's? Some help with this would be massively appreciated.
  2. 9.404. Misconduct.
    a. The competent military authority to authorize termination is the brigade commander, or any brigadier or colonel
    commanding any garrison or force who is superior in command to the commanding officer.
    b. The Armed Forces Act 2006 Statutory Instruments govern this authority.
    c. Subject to sub-para (3) below, persons subject to service law, not being commissioned officers, are to have their
    service terminated using AF 130A, in the following circumstances:
    (1) If they have been convicted during their service by a court (civil court, Court Martial or summary hearing) of any of
    the following offences (to include attempts and aiding and abetting); homicide, serious assault (excluding common
    assault, battery and ABH), racially aggravated offences, sexual offences, firearms and explosive offences, offences of
    dishonesty, road traffic offences involving death, arson and other instances of serious criminal damage, public order
    offences (affray, riot, violent disorder); cultivation, importation, possession and supply of drugs.

(2) If they have been convicted by a civil court, Court Martial, or at summary hearing for any other offence or