Putting weight on

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Subb0, Sep 11, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello I was hoping you could be kind enough to tell me how to put some on I went for my TA health check and I was one stone under weight. I was hoping you could tell me a good way of gaining some weight the thing is i'm a student so I can't really afford to eat steaks every day and beer (and the black stuff) doesn't really help either. Would weight gain be a good option? and just really heavy weights? (obliviously cheapish options would be greatly appreciated)
    i'm 6.5 and only weight 10s and need to weight 11.. Thanks for any help you could give me. (I have looked through the other threads like this but I havn't really found them that helpful) So in a sum up some thing I can get cheap ( I would be willing to get some weight gain stuff) I don't have much fridge space or large sums of cash (I can no doubt stock up on tuna) so tinned food would be a good option.any other questions let me know I really want to join up but I can't just yet..
    Thank you again
  2. protein powder, tuna tastic and stacks of weights.

Proper pull ups and press ups are cheap!

Squats build mass apparently

You'll put it on, may take a while though

Find a large musclebound psycho in the gym and train with them....always works for me lol

Oh and stop running marathons!!
  3. Pasta is cheap and easy to store. After I left the regs about 15 mths ago I was living off pasta, jacket spuds and tuna and training hard in the gym too. Without realising it id bulked up to about 13 1/2 stone about a stone heavier than id ever weighed before and with little body fat. Try to stay away from the weight gain powders until they becomes a last resort.