Army Rumour Service

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Punishment postings or punishments from pads behavior

Hi lads/lasses, been a long time lurker first time poster. Lets start off yes I'm a CROW on here but need your help!
Quick background I'm doing a Degree and need some stories to back up what we all know is true. NO PERSONAL DETAILS NEEDED but have you got any DITS of Lads/Lasses being fucked about and posted for attitude or behavior of family, or fastball postings because they were/are Fuckwits cheers in advance guys

A few people at the RN's "drafty" once allegedly decided it would be a bit of fun to draft as many people with ginger hair as they could onto one of the T23s, possibly the Norfolk.

Hms Nelson buffers party (odd jobs around base) and shore drafts to Hms Cambridge also tended to be dominated by people either destined for being in the serious shit or who had just returned from Colchester or Detention quarters.

It used to be the norm to post out those found to be, how can I put this...pad shagging.
This was to prevent any 'repercussions'.
I've never served in any unit in my 12 years where they posted someone out due to them being an idiot (and there were more than a few).
The same goes for troublesome families. I've known a couple, but none were ever sent off to become someone elses problem.

Last edited:
cheers guys I personally know of a few instances where there has been rapid posting due to incidents 2 when i was in Cyprus because serving members couldn't control their kids.

Posted for pad shagging? Yes, but not always.

Posted for bad behaviour?

None come to mind. At all.

Sounds like a shit CoC and head of household.

Ravers

LE
Kit Reviewer
Book Reviewer
I'm getting a whiff of journo in here, but **** it, whatever.