Discussion in 'Charities and Welfare' started by BoxOfFrogs, Feb 26, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I wasn't really sure where to write this.

First off I'm a poster in another username.

I'm a serving TA soldier and I think I'm suffering quite badly from PTSD , (I expet Reni or 5A to come in here any second and start ripping me :D ).

As a result of a task I was doing on an a Herrick tour I did and saw nasty sh*t quite often, what's clearer everyday is it's made me go a bit wibble, I'm not givin examples because that would make me easy ta ping.

I looked at contacting combat stress for a while, but when I finally plucked up the will to do it I noticed they don't treat serving soldiers, they want you to use the service health authourity (bear in mind I'm farkin stab and don't have access to such things).

I want to do further tours, is my career endex?

Who do I get help from, is there anyway to get help without the Army knowing?
  2. I think you should be able to go to your GP and ask to be referred to a service psych - they shouldn't involve your chain of command unless you're about to go doolally with an axe. I don't mean to make light of it (I have a bit of previous with this kind of thing) but if you want to "do further tours" then your condition can't be that bad.

Then again I'm not a doctor. I'm sure some friendly medic or nurse will turn up shortly and give you some proper advice!

Hope it all turns out well for you.
  3. BoF

I have just PM'd you

4. Bubbles ref it not being that bad and wanting to do further tours.

I've always been a strong charactor so I can quite easily shake things off, and I hope to get better and serve the country again, but It's starting to get the better of me.