Promotion Should Be Based on Time Served

Don't be so bloody stupid people hit the maturity and ability levels for promotion at different times.

So where you feel you been held back for variious reasons. I've been there where i felt should have got a recommendation and didn't.

But why should a guy has outshone everybody consistently be held back for some bitter old barsteward, just cos he hasn't been in for 15 years or something.

digifishdiablo said:
Dear Deidre,

I think I'm an excellent soldier and tradesperson. Unfortunately throughout the years I have had the displeasure of meeting people who did'nt agree with my own opinion of myself. This causes me some concern because people might believe the negative publicity and this would career foul me.

I think that promotion should be based on time served and an absolute right. Every year I have to go through the hassle of redressing every report until the powers that be back down and give me what I want for a quiet life.

Is'nt this a waste of everybodies time, they only end up promoting me and posting me somewhere else to start the cycle again.
Silly Tw@t. Get on with life. You make your own destiny.
You are posted every three years to make expand your knowledge base.

Do all your time in a particuler unit, lets say armour. After 5 yrs what can be written about you. After 5 Yrs you should be Sh1t hot.

Then they post you to a different unit role to see how you adapt to that role thus enabling different stuff to be written in your CR therefore enabling promotion cos you can learn and gain knowledge.

Silly boy pike!!!!

Just wait until VEng comes in, it will be time-based promotion and everyone will be whinging about it. Apart from the useless fcukers that haven't been promoted because they can't do their job. They'll be laughing because they will be the only ones in the right time bracket to get promoted. :evil:

digifishdiablo said:
Dear Deidre,