Producing a TV documentary

Discussion in 'Charities and Welfare' started by CarlMcQ, Dec 17, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello,

My name’s Carl McQueen and I’m currently studying Broadcast Journalism at Nottingham Trent University. As part of my final year assessment I’m producing a short television documentary on the Armed Forces, specifically those injured on duty and what facilities there are available to them, or indeed the lack of.

I’m looking at charities available to injured servicemen and women, such as the Honour the Covenant campaign and Help For Heroes, But I'm also hoping for interviews from people with first-hand experience of being injured in combat and/or knowing people who have.

I appreciate it's a subject that will evoke emotion and many will wish for nothing to do with this topic, but I'm hoping at least of couple of you could help me out. If you could reply to this message or email me - - then I will be very grateful.

Many thanks,

Carl McQueen
  2. carl,

if your looking for an original groundbreaking idea, you have not found it.
    an Ad like this gets posted every couple of weeks. I dont know how many responses any of the rest have got, but i know that i dont want to be famous, and there are a good few others who dont either.

Is your Doc going to make a difference to serving and ex serving soldiers, or the charities that help them? I dont think so, because it is likely that this is an assesment piece and so the only person who will benefit is you!!

edited to say: i was a little harsh, no offence intended, but i want to make sure that if there are any volunteers, they know precisely what it is for. the words TV documentary are misleading, this piece of work will never see TV will it?