Presentation Due

Discussion in 'The NAAFI Bar' started by Tommy Gunn 1990, Apr 30, 2013.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi all,

Couldnt find where to put this but it is open for a bit of mickey taking! I'm currently a Boxing Coach at a large Sports Centre, half my Army career was in a tracksuit so it was a natural progression.
    Anyway the Operations Manager has jumped ship and the role is up for grabs. Fact is I really want this and have been encouraged to apply. I have some relevant quals and worked as an Operations Co-ordinator when I first got out for a freight company, would however love to stay in this environment but need to progress as to be fair even with the private sessions I do it doesnt top my salary up to anything near 30k which is whats being offered for the role.
    Its in the form of a presentation to be delivered to the trustees tomorrow. I've comfortably cracked (I think) what the key deliverables are, I have blasted powerpoint and have confidently shown what Id consider needs to be done in the immediate, 3 months in and years end I'm just struggling with a couple of questions that have stumped me! Not looking for direct answers just how to approach them! :) The role encompasses Ops and FM management but also a bit of HR management too!

Any takers?

1. How would you measure your effectiveness in the job?
    2. What do you think the key skills and qualities are needed to do the job?
    3. How you would approach the job, for example what information would you seekout, who else would you need to involve?

2. The best sales maxim is 'establish a need - and then sell to it''.

So work out what they want and then focus your answers around that.
  3. What those questions are really asking is:
    What are you going to achieve for the company(your goals)?