PPP Reme bn

Discussion in 'REME' started by Chuzu, Feb 11, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Im about to put my form in i want to go to a battalion in germany can anyone give me details on each to help me choose a first choice, info on the SLA for junior ranks working hours, local area, accessibility to outdoor sports, airports etc would be useful?

2. My advice would be first to visit a doctor, you are obviously very ill if you want to go to a Bn.
  3. What trade ?
  4. REME Bn, as a choice, do you not want a first line unit?
  5. yes i do want another first line but trade specific
    one first line then one second then class one im a tech in first post doing first line.
  6. new keyboard please :thumleft: my thoughts entirely!!!
  7. there are 3 bn's out here 1,2 and 3, why not contact there welfare dept and ask for an info pack.

however 1 bn is closing soon, that was the better of the 3.

ps what did the Doc say...lol
  8. Is this a Wah???????
  9. alb

alb Clanker

Phone a desk clerk at Glasgow and ask whats available. I put a PPP in for 2Bn which was faxed to Glasgow and faxed back on the same day to say a posting order will follow in the next two days (translated into "congratulations you fool") Not many ask for Battalions so I don't think you will have a problem. If you want a tech posting ask for 2Bn as this is where the new Off Platform Repair company is being set up. This will consist of loads of techs in box bodies and loads of Vms in inflatable tents repairing packs. You never know you may even work in packs doing electrics as the VMs don't perform that task very well.

Good luck
  10. Alb, phone records you self thts a big no no in our place.
  11. Alb, where can I find out more about this "off platform repair"? Is it basically a GPATE concentration platoon, or is there more to it?
  12. alb

alb Clanker