Postings

Discussion in 'REME' started by madmakem0511, Feb 4, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I have just transfered across from the Inf to REME RS, and am looking at promoting to SGT this year, however i am new to all this PPP preferences and would like some advice on what REME RS posts are available.

Since transfering i still haven't spoken to anyone about my career from the REME, i am at a Depot and my RCMO did everything for me here.

Any advice would be very much apreciated.

2. Get ready to go to a G10.

As for the PPP, i believe its called a SCR now, just a case of filling in the form and then your boss will post it to glasgow to go in your file.

3. Sorry, just re-read your post.

Your are not RS, you are TSS.

As for postings it depends if your employed in a tech store, training wing etc.

As a full screw you are more than likely to go to an LAD as a storeman. As for training wings etc then its just the REME battalions, once you get your third more slots will open up as you could be a CQ at a Bn.

Any specific questions dont hesitate to PM me.

4. As i said before i am knew to this, When you said not RS but TSS, i was unaware of this, i take i will have to do some sort of store course before i can work in a store (not that i want to) the main reason i made the jump was because of the training enviroment.

what are the chances of getting into a training wing job? are they hard to get into or does it go off your quals experience etc. I know absolutly nothing about REME trades or whats involved in LAD stores etc. I am still waiting for some advice.

My 2 i/c is setting up a meeting for me with an LE officer who has been posted to my depot and i am going to pick his brains, she also suggested going to a REME battalion for a week just as a "look at life" type of thing.