Possible bogus N1 claim form ? Help/info if poss ?

Discussion in 'Finance, Property, Law' started by two-four-albert, Dec 9, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Evening my fellow ARRSERS, I have recently recieved a claim form N1 which a company (calling itself Procter Law Limited) has sent me asking for money I owe them for services. When I questioned this they said that my wife had entered into a verbal agreement and I have to pay up, my wife had entered into no such agreement so I asked for the recording which he said yes I will send it in the next 15 mins.
    During the 30 mins I studied a bit on the web, and discovered a few scams going around with these forms and how any bod can download them, and demand payment. The form was from the Nottingham County Court website so I phoned them for advice, which was, if there is no case number or seal on it then it hadn't come from them.
    Anyhow the guy phoned back in his very poor English and said he hasn't got the recording as it is with his Soliciters and he cannot get it as they start the case against me on Monday, but they were willing to reduce the amount by 50% if I pay now (Really??). Sounds fishy to me and got my back up, hope it's not real with the earbending I gave, but has anyone else heard of this type of stuff?

Alternatively if your bored and in Nottingham and fancy kicking the sh1te out of them..........
  2. There's dozens of these scamming reptiles around...... if he rings again ask him if this conversation is being recorded.

If ha says yes, tell him, "**** off you scamming bastard! Send that to your solicitor!"
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Just been doing some googling on his coy reg, the director is.......... Mr Conor Lewis Jackson has 1 company director or secretary appointments.
    Short name - Conor Jackson
    Month/Year of Birth: 09/1992