Poor Pvt Manning and His "Abusive" Treatmet by the US Marines

Discussion in 'US' started by jumpinjarhead, Dec 16, 2010.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Since this article:The inhumane conditions of Bradley Manning's detention - WikiLeaks - Salon.com is making the rounds on behalf of the stalwart Pvt. Manning, I wanted to at least add what I think is a fair observation to balance the usual "slant" of Salon and in particular that of this article.

I have much personal experience with the USMC brig at our base at Quantico, Virginia (not as a resident I might add) and assuming that the staff there are as professional as I found them to be in the past, I can say with little equivocation that, notwithstanding the "rigor" of the facility, the stalwart Pvt. Manning is safer and better cared for there than he would be in any other federal facility.

Given the nature of the charges and their notoriety (in US prisons at least, it is well documented that the regular inmate populations take great glee in bringing "famous" inmates down from their pedestals in various sordid and violent ways), his proudly displayed "proclivities" and his "boyishly innocent" appearance, I feel even more confident in my assumption.

IMO, he should hope that the Salon article does not result in his being transferred from the safety and tender care of his present accommodations.

2. "boyishly innocent appearance"?? all i see is an odious treacherous little prick with a face ud never tire of punching

3. Are you a "resident" of one of our prisons perchance? ;-)

4. im too pretty to be incarcerated in a US prison. my arrse wouldn't stay virginal long!