Please Help!

Discussion in 'Cars, Bikes 'n AFVs' started by Auto_Student, Jan 3, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm an Automotive Design student and am working on a project to design a new 4x4 military vehicle for use in Iraq and Afghanistan. I could really do with some help from people who have used similar vehicles out in the field or who know a little about them and how they're used. I've written some questions below that would be helpful for me to know, if anyone would be willing to answer any of them then that would be great. Thanks!

What kind of jobs are 4x4 vehicles regularly used for?

What sort of things need to be carried for these jobs?

What kind of technology is onboard the vehicle to help the occupants?

Are there any common problems associated with 4x4 vehicles currently used?

How easy are the vehicles to service and repair?

Are there any parts of 4x4 vehicles that frequently break?

When inside the vehicle do soldiers feel confident in the vehicle’s armour and protection?

How long do soldiers have to spend inside the vehicle at a given time?

How easy do soldiers find getting in and out of the vehicle?

What kind of facilities are available back at the base that help service and repair the vehicles?

Is there any detail about the 4x4 vehicle that can be improved?

How are the vehicles stored before they’re shipped out to service?

What kind of lifespan does a 4x4 vehicle have in the army?

What sort of distances does the average 4x4 vehicle travel in its lifetime?

2. **** me you dont want much do you.

3. How about typing "British Army Vehicles" into google ?

4. The problems you've got here mate are twofold.
    Firstly-I'd love to answer your questions, but I haven't got a spare 3 hours.