Platoon Commander's Battle Course

Discussion in 'Officers' started by Fordy2379, Sep 30, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello,

I am a Canadian Army Infantry Officer and was wondering if I could get some insight as to what your platoon commander's course is like. I just want to compare what you learn and are marked on during the course, with our Dismounted Platoon Commander's Course.

2. A lot of cold war heros are about to come on here and tell you it's nails and that you could not pass it. This is based on three months TA service in 1975 being just the same as a regular commissioning course.

I can't tell you the course programme but its based mainly around the fired with some theoretical stuff. You get all range qualifications and do time in Belize and Kenya
  3. udipur

udipur LE Book Reviewer

With a bit of judicious searching, you might find a) a Canadian ex instructor or b) a Canadian ex student.

That being said, it is nails and it rained.
  4. I did both Gagetown with the CF, and PCBC at Warminster with the British Army.