Phase 2 & Leave

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Soldier Recruitment' started by rewan, Jan 10, 2012.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Sorry to be a pain in the arrse if this as already been covered but using the search function is bringing me pages and pages of posts containing one or two of the words I'm searching for!

My query is this, what sort of leave do you get during Phase 2 training? I'm going for the EW Op role and if successful will spend 54 weeks down at Blandford which is a looong way from home and more importantly my missus so just trying to get an idea of how much time off we'll get so I can shut her up!!

Cheers!

2. I honestly can't tell you as I have no experience, but I'm sure a phonecall to your ACO or if you query it on the army.mod live help section then you will get a quick and accurate response.

Out of interest, is being far away from home and the other half an issue for you? Personally I'm thinking the distance could be a blessing in disguise :thumright:

3. Quite a few weekends? And normal leave like Easter I guess?

4. Struggling to get through to the office at the moment and the live chat doesn't seem to be so live!

Regards to the being away from home, not at all - just need to say to her I'll be home roughly this much, deal with it! :)

5. Who you trying to kid. No doubt she's got your balls in her handbag like most women. lol. :)

6. Haha, busted! She has indeed mate but I like to act big on t'interweb! lol.

7. She'll have other men's testicles bouncing off her buttocks as soon as the OP leaves the house for Blandford.

• Like Like x 1
  8. Haha, I hope not otherwise she will swiftly be shown the door!

Thanks for everyones help, I have now got the info I was looking for, in case your interested here it is -