Phase 1 Alpha

Adam1

Crow
Morning all,

I have joined the AR as a professionally qualified soldier I have got alpha coming up in just over a week. Can anyone give me any tips on what Extra kit to bring? Expecting it to be mostly drill and PT... is this about right?

TIA

You should have joining instructions / a kit list.
Make sure you take what you're told to take.

Plus Haribo. Lots of Haribo.

What do you're Unit suggest you take, as they might know?

Morning all,

I have joined the AR as a professionally qualified soldier I have got alpha coming up in just over a week. Can anyone give me any tips on what Extra kit to bring? Expecting it to be mostly drill and PT... is this about right?

TIA
Protein powder. Lots of it.

Some decent insoles for boots, and tape, if you get blister problems while tabbing.

A good-quality flashlight and spare batteries.

At least two lighters.

Three **** socks

Unscented talc powder.

Longmore92

Swinger
Just to satisfy curiosity, if you're a "professionally qualified soldier" why are you doing Alpha?

It means a professional, such as a lawyer or doctor, joining the army.
The phrase has a specific meaning, indicating they join in order to use their professional qualifications.

Longmore92

Swinger
Every day's a school day. Curiosity satisfied.

What do you're Unit suggest you take, as they might know?
Really? In my experience the unit are the last people to properly equip a soldier for a phase 1 /2 / 3 course.
BB has it. follow the kit list and camp out at the CQ's counter until he /she gives you everything on it.

You’ve dealt with NRHQ RA too.
Not had the pleasure to be fair, although having R and HQ in a row, I would recognise a combat indicator of aforementioned G4 bufoonery.