Phase 1 Alpha training over 4 weekends

Just looking for any information on the Phase 1 Alpha training which is based over 4 weekends. I have a rough idea of what is covered but any advice would be appreciated.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Do what you are told,when you are told. Do not gob off, do not think that you know more than the staff.
Do you know which ATU you will be training at?

Hopefully Redford but have said I would go anywhere that's available.

The syllabus is the same, I was just curious. Lots of weapon handling, lots of PT. Classroom lectures on military law, values and standards etc. If you have previous experience, ie cadets, don't think you will impress anyone, you won't. If you don't have previous, listen and learn.
Remember,you are there to learn, the staff are there to help you although you won't always think so.

Thanks for the advice. I have no previous experience hence the request for information. Just looking to get my head down and pass the course so I can move on to Phase 1 bravo before the end of the year.

Longmore92

Swinger
I would speak to your recruiting team. They should know what's covered by CMS18 Res. Make sure you ask for your Joining Instructions (JI's). The JI's give you alot of information, especially what kit to take. Take it all. The screws will not appreciate having to run around camp trying to find diffy kit. Make sure your webbing has been fitted to you and that you can strip it down and rebuild it. Understand what all the kit is and how to use it. Don't turn up with kit still in the bag it's just come out of stores in. Iron the kit that needs ironing. Put a 1 pence piece (Platform Depressor) in the right arm pocket of your smock... I could go on and on and on.
Most of all turn up with the right attitude and react to taskings with speed. Don't be the Plt. Mong.

Make sure you ask for your Joining Instructions (JI's). The JI's give you alot of information, especially what kit to take. Take it all.