Pay 2000 - a CMT Failure

Discussion in 'Professionally Qualified, RAMC and QARANC' started by Whoa2Baby, Feb 26, 2002.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Pay 2000 has had ups and downs for different individuals but for CMTs it has only succeeded to dissapoint.  On the old system on reachng Sgt CMT's got Technicians pay (albeit they had been technicians by trade name definition since joining).  However, a year later the Pay Review Body is still sitting on the fence as to whether CMT's are higher or lower pay band.  WELL SORT IT OUT U OUT THERE!!  Has nobody noticed that CMTs are leaving to become Paramedics (higher pay etc)???  They are so worried about the Doctors etc that they are forgetting about the grass routes of the RAMC!!!!!
  2. CMT

CMT Clanker

Good thread Baby -
    What annoys me (and the others), is that we do our jobs PRN.  Peace or war, everyone gets hurt.
    We are on lower band until WOI - good retention....not.
    Same goes for chefs etc etc....
    The Infantry, on the other hand get higher rate for checking my ID card and making sure the NAAFI is secure - only to do their job in war. Retention was the idea, i think - but its backfired, seen how many CMT's are leaving for better paid jobs on the other side?? :(
  3. Not cynical much but agree - pays not to have a brain!!!
  4. yes but when is the DMS going to twig the level we need our CMT's at is paramedic with the recognised certification. If they ever do and they are giving the qualification and people are taking it and running to civvi street they'd soon boost the pay.
    Can I ask how P2000 has affected the 'grey mafia' espically Jnco nurses? Unfortunatley we never seem to get PSI'S from QA's even though on the establishment at least 1 of the slots is allegdly QA and the only QA permenant staff we have is FTRS
  5. Nurse you have just hit the nail on the head !