Parcels for troops

Discussion in 'Charities and Welfare' started by sidrct, Feb 5, 2008.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi I am a prison officer at HMP Edinburgh in Scotland and I am setting up a local appeal to supply food parcels to the 2nd Battalion Royal Regiment of Scotland when they deploy to Helmand Afghanistan at the end of the month. I will also be sending parcels to any families with a soldier at a freepost address who contact us through our website. I am working with the Army on this so no OPSEC problems

If anyone in Scotland would like to help PM me here or use the e-mail address on our website parcels4troops @

2. Hi I'm getting lots of you good folk reading my posting if you would like to donate to parcels4troops there is now a paypal link on the contact us page on the website.
    If you can help us please do, I guarantee every penny donated will be used to send goodie parcels to the lads and lassies in theatre.
    support our troops at
  3. "I am working with the Army on this so no OPSEC problems"

Yeah but we dont know this, the website is a bit vague as no more information on who you are !! (so we could be funding your own pocket or paying money to terrorist factions)

I'd get in touch with a MOD off this site if you want to give a bit more assurance of who you are, or even a contact number of the army welfare officer it may help get people, who like myself, really look at PERSEC.