Parachute Regiment Aptitude Course.

Discussion in 'Join the Army - Regular Soldier Recruitment' started by MajorRageUK, Mar 5, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi everyone, I'm relatively new to the ARRSE forums, although I have been reading the posts here for a long time. I've recently passed ADSC and am due to arrive at para depot on May 3rd.

My question is all in the title. Somewhere on the internet I read about the PRAC, it seems to be very similiar to ADSC. Is this course still in play? I'm assuming it's a course run before basic training begins.

What are the requirements needed to pass? I have done a search on the ARRSE forum on this topic but I didn't come up with anything.

Thanks to you all in advance.

Ben.

2. Ben to be honest the best people to answer that question are the Para's themselves If you want a contact number for para coy drop me a PM but please do not share it on the site.

3. Wow trooper, did you think of that all by yourself?

4. Good luck on the 3rd of May Ben.
    And if your lucky enough you will jump from a plane. :lol:

5. Only thing i can think of is the para insight course at colchester. Its has the same events as ADSC plus a few other additions, i believe people aresent on it to see if they are able to meet the fitness standards of a para before going to adsc but to be honest its worth going at any point up until you begin training...ive been and id reccomend it!

6. oh and if you want to go on that email... recruiting@parachute-regiment.com and give them your details tell them where you are in the process and that you would like to come on the insight course.