pap 10 vs medical discharge

Discussion in 'Armed Forces Redundancy Scheme 2010' started by ketch24, Dec 16, 2011.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. hi, i'm a currently serving soldier who is on a 'pap-10 list'.
    i was injured in afghanistan which has resulted in various injuries for which i was made a perm p7 mnd grading at the beginning of 2011.
    over the last couple of months i have been informed i am on a 'pap-10' list for which finding out any information just leads me to a generic answer of 'i don't know' or 'i've not heard anything else' from my seniors.
    i previously had a job which has now been handed over to another member of the sqn as my boss feels i could be disharged at anytime, so now i am pretty much just emptying the battery on my phone playing games on it 5 days a week. (some may think that getting paid to do this is easy but believe me, it is soul destroying, mind numbing ****)
    and to cut a long story short, i want any help/info on the what this pap-10 business is and whether its drastically different from a full medical discharge. and how benefits regarding to a lump sum / pension for both pap-10 and MD are different??

Any help is very much appreciated, thankyou.