Overseas Dollar Account

I'm a bit of a newbie at this sort of thing, and so I'm seeking advice from people who would have a better idea of the ins and outs of this idea.

With the General election galloping towards us, there is a chance that Labour could get in (but there are threads for that, this is just a bit of context). It is my opinion that the current Labour lot, if they get in, will trash the economy and send the value of the pound crashing with inflation sky rocketing.

The problem with this is my wife and I have a bit of cash stashed in an account. We were planning on using it to stick an extension on the side of our house. With the impending chance of Corbyn getting in I was rather thinking of shovelling the money out of the way of his grubby little fingers, and getting it safe from the train wreck of the economy, it seems the logical conclusion would be an overseas Dollar account.
That way when it all goes tits up, if we're really lucky we can move the money back at an opportune moment and buy up most of our house s we have a fixed rate for the next 4.5 years (another thing I specified due to Corbyn). Also a couple of the companies I contract to use USD as well, so any future work can be paid into that.

As I haven't the faintest idea what I'm doing in this field I thought I'd ask for pointers, what should I be looking for, what should I avoid, any general advice or thoughts?

Thanks.

Tyk

LE
This is a real potential minefield as you've got to be careful not to fall foul of tax evasion (criminal offence) law. If you're serious about this and have a fairly big amount of money then you need real professional advice and to be aware that the scheme providers are best avoided totally.