Outing a Walt - Advice Please

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by teabag, Jul 12, 2006.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I'm pretty new to Arrse; joined the TA a year ago and loving every minute of my training. The problem I have is that there's a nob down my local who always wears a Parachute Regiment tie and pin badge who's found out that I'm in the TA and has taken offence. Apparently he's done everything - 27 years in and rose through the ranks to RSM in 2 PARA; as far as he's concerned I'm a remf tosser and he likes making a big deal about it. The second he walks in to the pub he starts taking the piss. He's said a few things that have made me highly suspicious (schoolboy errors about units and ranks), boasts about how many people he killed on ops and he's lied about things like speaking 7 foreign languages which he clearly cannot (this has been proved). Basically there's lots of bullshit that I can't really prove or disprove, and it's pretty irritating.

So in short, there's a tosser down my local who's taking the piss and making some pretty outlandish claims to a decorated military past which seems doubtful. I think he's a Walt and want to know how to go about debagging him. Is there anyone I can contact who can check out his past without breaking any privacy laws? And are there any questions you could pin him on, assuming he was in from 42-69 and in 2 PARA?

Thanks for your help. T.
  2. He was in from 1942 - 1969? That makes him what, 82?
  3. Correction - 52-79; so he's probably in his early 70s. Claimed tours in Aden and Malaya which would make it that period.
  4. Ask him what colour the boat house is in the Shot or the truth behind 3 Para mortars. ;)