OTC Invincibility

Discussion in 'OTC and ACF' started by 11D, Oct 11, 2005.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. 11D

11D Old-Salt

Why is it that whenever OTC chaps are out on the pop they always preach that " they are in the army" even though they have very very long hair and have probably spent only 1/2 a wekend on otterburn training area!!??? SOme chap had the nerve tonight to turn round and say " i'm getting paid for serving my country, what the hell do you do?"!!!!! we were at war when he was still doing his fuc*ing GCSE's!!! Does it sound like he got to me at all...................???? I know I should rise aboove it, but it just grips my poo.

I'm not an engineer, but he said he was going to join the cav eventually because all the engineers do is lay bridges and the reme and signals just fix stuff in the rear!! God how I laughed! The naievity!!!

Listen chaps, if you want to play the "I'm in the army card" then make sure you know what you are talking about and at least start to display the qualtiies of an officer, instead of the naieve, ignorant and arrogant characteristics of a jumped up civvy who hasn't got the first clue!

I'm in a posting where I am keen to work with the OTC, but if they are going to be a bunch of jumped up, arrogant, plastic tw@ts then I dont want anything to do with them!!

.........................Or am I just being stoo ensitive!!!??
  2. which OTC what this tw@t from? as with every regiment, TA or regular, you get one or two absolute arrseholes, but don't let let this put you off OTC. if he has long hair then his RSM needs to get a grip because if i walk in to my TAC with hair 1 mm longer than the stadard expected by my RSM i'm sh!tting bricks.