Ongoing pay issue - please advise

Discussion in 'Army Pay, Claims & JPA' started by crescent, Aug 3, 2009.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Good evening.

I am a TA soldier and have had a mind-numbing pay issue for almost a year with my unit.

I haven't been paid for any of my basic training weekends or travel expenses - now this has gone on from 10/08. I have had endless assurances it is/will be all sorted, the RAO and RAWO have spoken to me several times promising me it IS sorted and I was told with abslute certainty by my PSI that I was on the payroll for this month but still, nothing.

I am being paid correctly now but am still awating about £600 backpay/expenses.

What I need to know please, is there anything I can do to put pressure on my unit legally? I feel I'm being treated like a **** and I just need something 'forceful' if at all possible. Were it a civvy job you have a letter from a solicitor and then ACAS etc if nothing else works.

Also; is this right?: The three of us who went together for 1B weekends had to travel from Manchester to Donnington, two of us have 2 hour journeys prior to Manchester. We were originally told that beause of the travelling we can claim a full day as opposed to a alf days pay and were then told otherwise- what is correct?

Is there also something (hard on the grapevine) about a extra £7 p/d or something for being away fro home that canbe claimed?

An help would be much appreciated

Many thanks