Old scam new slant

Discussion in 'The Intelligence Cell' started by oldbloke, May 13, 2007.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Just received this. Same old scam with a twist. Sorry if it has already been done but the first one I have received like this.

Hello,

I am Major Ralph Harland, I am a British officer attached to UN peace Keeping force in Iraq, I am the commanding officer of the First Battalion of the Royal Irish Regiment, as you may know everyday, there are several cases of insurgent’s attacks and suicide bombs going on here.

We managed to Move funds belonging to some demised persons who were attacked and killed through insurgent attacks. The total amount is US$9.5 Million dollars in cash. We want to move this money to you, so that you may keep our share for us until when we shall come over to meet you.

We will take 60%, my partner and I. You take 40%. No strings attached, just help us move it out of Iraq, Iraq is a war zone.

We plan on using Diplomatic courier and shipping the money out in two large metallic boxes, using diplomatic immunity. If you are interested I will send you the full details; my aim is to find a good partner that we can trust and assist us can you be trusted?

When you receive this letter, kindly send me an e-mail here rlphharland@yahoo.co.uk, or rlphharland@aol.co.uk signifying your interest including your most confidential telephone/fax numbers for quick communication and also your contact details.

This business is 100% risk free.

Respectfully,

Major Ralph Harland

2. I think ARRSERS should play this guy, its just another type of Nigerian email scam we all seen but, I have sen a site where a guy plays these people along, quoting mafia money to getting hitmen in case these guys dont pay up, getting pics of them in very questionable poses...

edited to add the 419 scam I meant

3. try www.419eater.com