Okay! - Heres A Real Chance To Have Your Say!

Discussion in 'Current Affairs, News and Analysis' started by Arandale, Nov 29, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Welcome to the Army Rumour Service, ARRSE

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial military website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. We are looking to run a story in this Sunday's newspaper based upon storiesof soldiers who are currently out in, or have recently returned from, Iraq/Afghanistan and how they are looking forward to getting back at Christmas, how they feel about the way that the conflict is heading and the increasing reports of a planned withdrawal next year - that kind of thing.

CHANNEL 4 EDUCATION
    I am an assistant producer at Ricochet, one of Britain's leading
    independent television production companies producing high quality factual and entertainment programmes for broadcast by major networks in both the UK and US. I am currently working on a programme called My Crazy Life.

My Crazy Life is a series of documentaries made for Channel 4's
    education strand. It is in its second series and is aired during the
    daytime on Channel 4.

This series will consist of 5 films each of them about a different teenager or teenager’s lives. They will be personal and intimate and will engage with an individual’s journey.

The successful first series explored a varied subject matter
    including youth offending "The Trouble with Charlotte", a teenage
    cancer patient "My Cancer" and child refugees approaching their 18th birthday "Many Happy Returns".

The power in all of these films is the strong sense that the teenagers being filmed were informing us about their experiences, their ideas and their life, giving them an often rare chance to have a voice that is heard.

For the second series we are again keen to make films that deal with big issues and tell strong personal stories.